SAT Math Online Group Course (Module 1)

Meeting date January 1, 1970 1:17 pm
Join in browser Join in zoom app
Welcome to our SAT Math module-1 class. I am so excited to offer this online course to you! We will be concentrating on released SAT questions when we are covering the topics. The SAT Math Test requires you to demonstrate a deep understanding of several core algebra topics, namely linear equations, systems of linear equations, and linear functions. These topics are fundamental to the learning and work often required in college and career. Heart of Algebra questions on the SAT Math Test focus on the mastery of linear equations, systems of linear equations, and linear functions. The ability to analyze and create linear equations, inequalities, and functions is essential for success in college and career, as is the ability to solve linear equations and systems fluently. There will be a total of 21 hours in a total of 14 sessions. In this module-1, we will be covering the following topics in the following dates. Topic | Number of Hours | Number of Session | Date and Time 0. Orientation | 1 hour | 1 | 5/30/2020, Saturday 5:00 PM-6:00 PM (Houston time) 1. Solving Linear Equations | 1.5 | 1 | 6/1/2020, Monday 5:00 PM-6:30 PM (Houston time) 2. Linear Equation Word Problems | 3 | 2 | 6/3/2020, Wednesday 5:00 PM-6:30 PM (Houston time)6/5/2020, Friday 5:00 PM-6:30 PM (Houston time) 3. Representing Linear Functions | 3 | 2 | 6/6/2020, Saturday 5:00 PM-6:30 PM (Houston time)6/8/2020, Monday 5:00 PM-6:30 PM (Houston time) 4. Parallel and Perpendicular Lines | 1.5 | 1 | 6/10/2020, Wednesday 5:00 PM-6:30 PM (Houston time) 5. Interpreting Linear Equations | 1.5 | 1 | 6/12/2020, Friday 5:00 PM-6:30 PM (Houston time) 6. Linear Inequalities | 1.5 | 1 | 6/13/2020, Saturday 5:00 PM-6:30 PM (Houston time) 7. Systems of Linear Equations | 1.5 | 1 | 6/15/2020, Monday 5:00 PM-6:30 PM (Houston time) 8. Systems of Linear Equations Word Problems | 1.5 | 1 | 6/17/2020, Wednesday 5:00 PM-6:30 PM (Houston time) 9. Systems of Linear Inequalities | 1.5 | 1 | 6/18/2020, Friday 5:00 PM-6:30 P